Me in Hyde Park

Well, it’s certainly been a long time since I’ve posted on here.

If you have this blog still in your RSS reader from when I was posting to it 2 years ago, thanks for being so patient, you should probably consider purging your feeds more often though.

Here is the deal: My last post here was April 15th, 2007. At the time, I was taking a lot of photos and was using this blog as a place to showcase some of the photos I was taking, outside of services like flickr. I think what happened though was that I stopped taking as many photos and then it just didn’t make sense to be posting them to a blog anymore, so my blog fell into disrepair.

More recently, I’ve been keeping a new blog, Dave Everyday, that I was using as a journal of my life. The problem I’ve run into there is that I am getting really bored of chronicling my life. I post to Twitter a lot, and so that captures a lot of the what I do each day stuff that I was then re-hashing onto my blog. In the end, I wasn’t getting what I wanted to get out of it, out of it.

So that brings us to today. I’ve decided to re-appropriate this blog, re-name it (I will come up with something even better than Dave Emmett’s blog soon), re-brand it (there will be photos, but that’s not the point), and turn it into a place for me to share my thoughts about stuff going on online, which is what I spend most of my time thinking about anyways, so I might as well write some of it down and see if it’s helpful to other people. I’m bringing this blog back (rather than start a new one) because it has my name in the url (or at least my approximation of my name I use for every online service), which I figure is a good thing.

We’ll see how this goes, I’m sure one day I’ll get this blogging thing down. For now, I’m just doing what seems like the best idea at the time.

