Patterson 1

I took a few photos of the new Patterson Hall for the newspaper the other day. It should be a pretty nice building once its finished, even though I have absolutely no reason to ever go inside it (it’s a biology building).

patterson 3

I’m experimenting with the automatic copyright watermark in Adobe Lightroom. I like that I can just add it automatically, without going into Photoshop, but at the same time, it’s kinda ugly. I wish there was some way to choose what it would look like. I’ll have to send them a letter. On the topic of Lightroom, I’ve just downloaded the real version (after participating in the beta), and it has gotten so much better. I think it’s going to be a really useful tool for organizing and editing photos, not having to worry about taking each into Photoshop and messing around in there.

patterson 2

Not much to say about the settings for these photos, the first two were with the 18-55 kit lens, f/8, 100 ISO. The last one was with the 75-300 @ 75mm. It was nice to take a few photos outside again, I realized I hadn’t done that in awhile…

Finally, as a comparison, this is the “building” in September. Just a hole in the ground.

old patterson

